Faculty of Aquatic & Fishery Sciences

Information on faculty teaching, research and service is available via their Faculty Profiles webpage, including the following:

Affiliate Faculty are listed on a separate webpage.

All phone numbers are for 206 area code unless otherwise indicated. Linked names go to their homepages. Box numbers for Fisheries personnel follow:

  • Fishery Sciences (FSH): 355020
  • Fisheries Teaching & Research (FTR): 355100
  • Columbia Basin Research (CBR): 358218;
    Puget Sound Plaza, 1325 4th Ave.,
    Suite 1820, Seattle, WA 98101-2509

Name/Website Eddress Phone Room/Bldg

Teaching & Research Faculty

Anderson, Christopher cmand@uw.edu 543-1101 316A FSH
Anderson, James jjand@u.washington.edu 543-6396
543-4772
216A FSH
CBR
Armstrong, David davearm@u.washington.edu 616-2170 208A FSH
Beauchamp, Dave davebea@u.washington.edu 221-5791 220B FSH
Branch, Trevor tbranch@uw.edu 221-0776 322B FSH
Conquest, Loveday conquest@u.washington.edu 543-1708
221-7966
322A FSH
Essington, Tim essing@u.washington.edu 616-3698 318B FSH
Friedman, Carolyn carolynf@u.washington.edu 543-9519 222B FSH
Gallucci, Vince vgallucc@u.washington.edu 543-1701 204B FSH
Grue, Chris cgrue@u.washington.edu 221-5792 218B FSH
Hauser, Lorenz lhauser@u.washington.edu 685-3270 207 MAR
Herwig, Russ herwig@u.washington.edu 685-2163 202B FSH
Hilborn, Ray rayh@u.washington.edu 543-3587 352B FSH
Holtgrieve, Gordon gholt@uw.edu 616-7041 316B FSH
Horne, John jhorne@u.washington.edu 221-6890 322A FSH
Hunt, George geohunt2@u.washington.edu 221-6118 216B FSH
Laidre, Kristin klaidre@uw.edu 616-9030 501 RTB
Naish, Kerry knaish@u.washington.edu 221-6375 209 MAR
Olden, Julian olden@u.washington.edu 616-3112 318A FSH
Parrish, Julia jparrish@u.washington.edu 221-5787 208B FSH
Pietsch, Ted twp@u.washington.edu 543-8923 213 FTR
Punt, Andre aepunt@u.washington.edu 221-6319 116L FSH
Quinn, Tom tquinn@u.washington.edu 543-9042 320B FSH
Roberts, Steven sr320@u.washington.edu 685-3742 232 FTR
Schindler, Daniel deschind@u.washington.edu 616-6724 320A FSH
Sebens, Ken sebens@uw.edu 360-378-2165 Friday Harbor Labs
Seeb, Lisa lseeb@u.washington.edu 685-3723 175A MAR
Seeb, Jim jseeb@u.washington.edu 685-2097 175B MAR
Simenstad, Charles simenstd@u.washington.edu 543-7185 324A FSH
Skalski, John skalski@uw.edu 616-4851 264D FSH
Summers, Adam fishguy@uw.edu 206-543-1484 204A FSH
VanBlaricom, Glenn glennvb@u.washington.edu 543-6475 220A FSH
Young, Graham grahamy@u.washington.edu 543-4291 250 FTR

Research Associates (Post-Docs)

Bond, Morgan mobond@uw.edu 616-5761 344C FSH
Brieuc, Marine mbrieuc@uw.edu 616-3148 205 MAR
Celino, Fritzie ftcelino@uw.edu 543-4291 242 FTR
Drumm, David david.drumm@noaa.gov
Gosselin, Jennifer jltran@uw.edu 206-221-6776 262B FSH
Howe, Emily ehow2@uw.edu 221-5761 362C FSH
Limborg, Morten moli@uw.edu 941-8256 195 MAR
McGilliard, Carey careymcg@uw.edu 221-5456 310C FSH
Melnychuk, Michael mmel@uw.edu 817-6449
Sato, Mei meisato@uw.edu 206-221-6864 FSH 321A
Westley, Peter resolute@uw.edu 616-5761 344D FSH
Whitten, Athol whittena@uw.edu 221-6312 206A FSH
Woods, Pam pamelajw@uw.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Bolton, Susan sbolton@uw.edu 685-7651 244 Bloedel
Keister, Julie jkeister@uw.edu 543-7620 MSB 354
Klinger, Terrie tklinger@u.washington.edu 685-2499 Marine Studies
Leschine, Tom tml@u.washington.edu 543-0117 133 Marine Affairs
Miller, Marc mlmiller@u.washington.edu 543-0113 129 Marine Affairs
Ruesink, Jennifer ruesink@u.washington.edu 543-7095 516 Kincaid

Emeritus/Retired Faculty

Chew, Ken kchew@u.washington.edu 616-8341
Francis, Bob bfrancis@u.washington.edu 543-7345 316B FSH
Gunderson, Don dgun@u.washington.edu 543-7878
Karr, Jim jrkarr@u.washington.edu 360-681-3163
Kocan, Richard kocan@uw.edu
Mathews, Steve
Miller, Bruce bsm@u.washington.edu 543-2135 224 FTR
Naiman, Bob naiman@u.washington.edu 685-2025 224B FSH
Plisetskaya, Erika emp@u.washington.edu 685-3265
Swartzman, Gordie gordie@apl.washington.edu 543-5997
Taub, Frieda taub@u.washington.edu 685-2115 224 FTR
Wissmar, Robert wissmar@u.washington.edu 543-3480 313 FSH

People, Resources and Facilities

safsweb@u.washington.edu
Last modified 25 February, 2013